Kitchen Set

loom-086.jpgKitchen Set

 These are both knitted on the Blue Knifty Knitter

I used Cotton yarn.

Use two stands of yarn.

Knit using the e- wrap

 Dish Soap Cover

loom-088.jpg

 Row 1 – 10 knit

Turn brim knit off

Row 11- 27 knit

Row 28 mock crochet stitch around

Row 29 – 36 knit

Take off with gathering method ( don’t pull to tight you need to make the hole big enough to fit  around the bottle top)

Then I crochet a cord for it. I didn’t keep track of how many chain stitches i did. Do make it long enough tie around the bottle. I did chain a length and then a chain stitch back in all the chains.

Then weave the cord you made in and out of the moch crochet row. Slip over a dish soap bottle and tie a bow

Towel Holder

loom-093.jpg

Rows 1- 10 Knit

Turn to make brim

Rows 11 – 20 Knit

Take off with gathering stitch leave hole big enough to fit the I-Cord

make I-cord about 10 to 12 inches long tie both ends together to make a loop

insert cord though the hole and then loop towell over the icord under  the top part and

pull the I cord tight .

Now you have a item that looks like abell holding a towel. you can put it on a knob or you

can loop it to fit on a bar type handle of you drawers or cuboards. I like this because i can

change the towel when needed and not have to change the top .

28 thoughts on “Kitchen Set

  1. Thank you for publishing this clever pattern on the web! This is great! There are so many things I like about you design!

    I have been making crocheted-top towels for years, and everyone loves them. But if the towel fades, you are stuck with an ugly kitchen towel. With these, people can even switch towels for different holidays, as well as for washing.

    Also, I do not need to have any towels on hand to make the tops. I can make the tops anytime, and then later, when holiday towels hit the shelves, (or go on sale,) I can add the towels. These would be cute for newlyweds, with a year’s worth of holiday towels to use.

    Just tonight DH and I were discussing holiday gifts for his office mates, and I said, “how about kitchen towels?” Won’t he be surprised when he sees the kitchen towels, mach 2!

  2. I LOVE USING MY ROUND LOOMS HAVE NOT MASTERD THE LONG LOOMS YET READ TO TRY WITH GOOD DRICTIONS . I MAKE BABY HATS BOOTIES MITTS FOR THE HOSPTAILS HERE IN LACROSEE IT GIVE GOOD FEELING IN SIDE BECAUSE WAS NOT ABLE HAVE CHILDREN. THIIS MY WAY TO HELP LITTLE ONE GET NEW START I WAS 3 LB BABY WHEN I WAS BORN . AND NOW DISABLED AND LIVE HERE AT LAKEVIEW . IT GIVE GET JOY CARRY ON MY GRANDMOTHERS ON BOTH SIDES THEY CROCAD. AND KNIT THIS ANOTHER WAY.TERIA FARLEY 39 WIS.

  3. ALSO IT GIVE GREAT JOY SHARE CRAFTS WITH FRIENDS HERE AT LAKEVIEW WE A CIRCLE 10 KNITTERS CROC.. WE SIT ROCKERS KNITT AND TALK UNTIL TIME TO GO TO BED .

  4. I also made this pattern today. It is very easy to do and works up fast. I received the link from the Knifty Knitters yahoo group and would love to see and try more of your patterns.

  5. I know how to make an I-cord on straight needles but how do you make one using the Knifty Knitter. I am extremely new to it and this is my first project.

  6. I love the kitchen set and would like to see more of your pattern.
    It is easy to make.. I have crochet alot of towel tops, and we cannot change the towel. Thank You for sharing the Web site with other.

  7. I love using my round loom. I have made scraft, on the small pink long loom. I have not master the longer loom at the presently time. I make hats for children at the orphan, and hats for the homeless, that are out on the street. I have a god feeling as I make the hats for the homeless and the orphan,because I know I am helping someone else.It feel good to help other. It give me a great joy to share my love of craft, and loom knitting with other

  8. I am not positive the place you’re getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or figuring out more. Thank you for magnificent information I was looking for this information for my mission.

  9. Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga
    group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Cheers

  10. {
    {I have|I’ve} been {surfing|browsing} online more than {three|3|2|4} hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. {It’s|It is} pretty worth
    enough for me. {In my opinion|Personally|In my view}, if all {webmasters|site owners|websi

  11. Consider investing in stocks that pay dividends. That way, even if the stock declines a bit in value, you
    are receiving dividends that can offset some of the losses.
    And if the stock price rises, the dividends are a bonus that add directly to your bottom line.
    They can also provide you with a periodic income.

    __________________________________________________________________________

    I Break For investing strategy

  12. I really like your towel holder. I am confused about attaching the I-cord to the bell portion. Could you explain this part a little more. Thank you!

  13. The things i have seen in terms of computer memory is there are technical specs such as SDRAM, DDR or anything else, that must match the technical specs of the mother board. If the pc’s motherboard is kind of current while there are no computer OS issues, modernizing the memory literally requires under one hour. It’s on the list of easiest laptop or computer upgrade techniques one can imagine. Thanks for spreading your ideas.

  14. Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand
    your stuff previous to and you are just too excellent. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really
    like what you’re saying and the way in which you
    say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise.
    I cant wait to read much more from you. This is really a wonderful web site.
    jualbesibajamurah.com

Leave a Reply

